Reviews

7.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.0
Value
7.2

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eli
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Minx
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 26, 2017
    Different from a hotel setting, really enjoyed that.
    cz

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 18, 2017

    You'll know what your future has in store for you

    It's old fashioned, lot of elderly people. We felt a bit out of place as a young family. It wasn't very clean as well. Last of all the breakfast was poor in terms of both quality and variety.
    This hotel has an ok swimmingpool and we had lots of fun with the bartender :)
    Terry
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary Irene
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 1, 2017

    See above.

    We liked it all.
    Beds were very comfortable. Pool was great . Grounds is very nice shape. Very quiet. We were very pleased with the resort and would definitely return should we be in the area again. Staff was excellent.
    Fabrizzio
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 28, 2017

    I will chose it again

    Didn't offer eggs for breakfast
    It had a spa, indoor pool and sauna
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 27, 2017

    Friendly and Simple

    'Resort and Spa' is a bit of a stretch. It's fine. There's nothing wrong with this place. It's definitely 'no frills'. If we were staying more than one night or without kids, I'd try to book one of the beautiful bed and breakfasts between town and this place.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We decided to go the bar for a drink. The bartender (who also checked us in) was personable. On our way back to the room, we asked the nice staff at the desk for extra pillows. We barely made it back to our room before the bartender knocked on the door with the pillows, lol! It was a great location to stay on our way from Toronto to Ottawa. It is a very short drive to the boat dock for the island cruises and a short drive into town. There are several choices for food in town. Actually, breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts we've had. Again, friendly staff at breakfast.
    Yeh
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yinghua
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 21, 2017
    Shower temperature has a mind of its own.
    The facility is a bit aged, and more like a summer camp than a resort :) The indoor pool and serenity garden are nice. Staff friendly. Breakfast selection not much. Location is good. You could walk to the lake side, about 1 km. I had a great morning run- sidewalks all the way to Main street lake front, where lots of actions are.
    Pat
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2017

    Awesome

    Nothing
    We loved it. Much better than sitting in a hotel room.
    Guest123
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leo
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ateeq
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    massimo morino gallone
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 7, 2017

    A relaxing place

    Wifi not good
    Very good and pleasant place
    Corina
    fr

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 1, 2017
    The room is small, old, the whole complex is old.
    The spa was old but we were happy to have it. The room was clean ok. Breakfast ok. Guananoque is nice and the boat trip is great.
    me

    Review Score

    3.8
    July 31, 2017

    Too expensive for facilities

    The rooms were old and the beds were too small. The windows were cheap, you could open them with your hand from outside and the breakfast was just bread and jam but they did have muffins so that was ok. We had no internet. Its a cheaper hotel and we overpaid!
    Not really much..
    Tamra
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 26, 2017

    Nice place for a mini vaca

    No air conditioning. No vent in bathroom. Breakfast was not great
    The location was perfect for what we needed. Pool was nice. Liked the porch area outside.
    monir
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 22, 2017
    value for money after discount!!!
Loading reviews...